Wedding Friday: Wedding Florals Color inspiration from Fashion and Interior Design

28 Sep

Happy Friday! Today’s post features a little bit of what I love and how it inspires my work, summarized in three words:  color, fashion, interiors.   I love working on diverse color palettes, truth be told I love all colors, and there’s nothing more exciting that seeing all  the colors of your wedding palette interact and come together in the wedding bouquet. This season, I am designing  weddings bouquets and other florals with these color palettes and source of inspiration. Everything from fashion to interior design, I am nuts about furniture, paint colors and textiles, and you’ll see that influence in what I design.  Today fabulous color combinations are just splashing and dancing around our studio.

Here are some finds from my Pinterest boards to show you how they have played a role in helping me design some wonderful bouquets. I love the synergy between them. Hope you do too.

Brooch bouquet by EightTreeStreet, photo Borrowed Blue Photography

Source: jabong.com via EightTree on Pinterest

Rose bouquet with bling by EightTreeStreet, photo Borrowed Blue Photography

What do you think?  What inspires you? Have the most lovely Friday!

5 Responses to “Wedding Friday: Wedding Florals Color inspiration from Fashion and Interior Design”

  1. P.S. I Love Soap Co. September 28, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

    Maribel, I love what inspires you! I’m fascinated by how you are able to incorporate the colors. :) truly outstanding!

    • eighttreestreet September 28, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

      Hi, always so sweet to get your comments, they make my day! :-) I’m nuts for anything interior design, and I love fabrics. Have a super day, I’ll email you this weekend to include you in next week’s post, you’ll see! ;-)

  2. fawnthomas September 30, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

    These are a few of my favorite things…kind of has me singing. Love your sources of inspiration! They are beautifully expressed in your beautiful bouquets.

    • eighttreestreet September 30, 2012 at 6:48 pm #

      Thanks so much, it’s always a fun adventure coming up with new looks. Hugs, hope you are enjoying a wonderful Sunday. Love, love that purple post you did, still thinking about it! :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

